~ West Texas Historical Association ~

Call for Papers

The West Texas Historical Association invites you to submit proposals for papers to be presented at the 96th annual meeting of the West Texas Historical Association to be hosted in: 

Canyon, Texas
April 12-13, 2019

For individual proposals please include the name of presenter, title of paper, and a one-paragraph overview of the paper. Proposals for compete sessions are encouraged. For session proposals please include the name of a moderator, the name of three presenters, the title of their papers, and a one-paragraph overview of each paper.  Presentations must be NO longer than 18 minutes.

Topics should cover historical subjects pertaining to West Texas and the surrounding region.

DEADLINE FOR SUBMISSION: December 7, 2018. Presenters will be notified of acceptance by January 4, 2019.

SEND proposals to:  Program Committee, West Texas Historical Association, Texas Tech University, Box 41041, Lubbock TX, 79409-1041; or via email to to programcommittee@wtha.org. Phone inquiries can be made to 806/742-9076 or wthayb@ttu.edu .

Program Committee:

Troy Ainsworth (Los Lunas Museum (Los Lunas Museum [NM] of Heritage/Arts), ainswortht@loslunasnm.gov
John Caraway (Cisco College), john.caraway@cisco.edu
Kendra De Hart (Sul Ross State University), kendra.dehart@sulross.edu
Rob E. King 806-834-0397; rob.e.king@ttu.edu, Chair
Jason E. Pierce (Angelo State University), jason.pierce@angelo.edu
Debbie Liles (Tarleton State University), dliles@tarleton.edu
Leland Turner (Midwestern State University), leland.turner@msutexas.edu.

P.O. 41041
Texas Tech University
Lubbock, Texas

Ph. 806-742-9076 wthayb@ttu.edu

This website, which is best viewed in Internet Explorer versions 6.0 or higher.